Sarah Drury-Gorham

Contact details

Sarah Drury

Mobile: 07743 941776

List of services

Personal Assistant


Seaford,Newhaven/Denton,Peacehaven/Telscombe Cliffs,Saltdean ,Rottingdean,Woodingdean,Lewes,Polegate,some Eastbourne area


No availability at present

Charging and related information

£15-£17 per hour (Weekdays/daytime) £11-£13 per half hour - (Price is dependent on tasks that are needed – eg if more specialist care is required.)
£30 per hour for Bank Holidays
£20-£23 per hour for Sat/Sundays, but this would be on an occasional basis and negotiated.
These prices are inclusive of travel to and from site of work.
I charge 0.45p per mile if transport is needed from client’s residence to their chosen destination and return journey. (This is tallied up and invoiced each month).


I have always enjoyed trying out different arts and crafts and organising these in the events I’ve been part of. I enjoy baking and currently support a client to do different recipes during each visit.
I’m happy to help with small animal pets; applying flea/worm preparations, nail clipping, cleaning of litter trays, dog walking.
I have always enjoyed the outdoors and nature.


I have grown up in a Church environment since I was very young and going into adult hood this gave me the opportunity and resources to be involved in the organising and running of different community events over the years. These have included the running and helping of youth groups, summer outdoor Family events, going into a local dementia home and organising/running the crafts and music and young adult social evenings. Since having my two children, the activities I have been involved in more recently have been helping in the set up and running of an Easter half term holiday club and a monthly family event which involved organising crafts and games for primary school age children.
All these activities and events combined, have given me experience and understanding on the importance of helping, supporting and building friendships in our local communities. It has also given me more appreciation on the value of working together and how we can improve ourselves by learning from others.


I was a Veterinary Nurse for 20 years from secondary school, working my way up to a joint head nurse-ship in the main hospital. The job included many different roles of nursing and caring for animal patients in a hospital setting, anaesthetics, running nursing clinics, reception and secretarial duties, booking appointment’s, advising client’s, managing rota’s and ordering large volumes of stock and handling of pharmaceuticals.
After 20 years, I decided it was time to move on and change career path. This started by me taking a job as a Special Need Assistant for a boy in a secondary school. His rare condition meant that he needed to be in an electric wheelchair and I gave him help and support throughout the school day, including hoisting. During this job, covid hit and I completed a year at the school. I currently work in two private care jobs, which are very different in the care and support needed. I assist and support a client with learning disability and care for a client that has more specialist needs. This involves setting up the rig feed, medicating through the rig feeding tube, catheterisation, hoisting, colostomy bag emptying and general domestic duties.


Category listings

New search

Find the help you need