Acaster Care - Julia Acaster

Contact details

Julia Acaster


Mobile: 07368 820392
Email: acastercare@gmail.com

List of services

Personal assistant
Personal care
Medication assistance
Food preparation
Cleaning - general
Domestic/laundry
Ironing
Shopping
Administration
Appointments/social activities
Pet care
Dog walking
Befriending/buddying
Dementia care

Coverage

Bexhill and surrounding areas

Availability

Monday to Friday 07.00 - 17.00

Charging and related information

£20.00 (over 30 mins up to 1 hour)
£12 (30 mins)
£23 per hour weekends
£30 per hour Bank Holidays
£130.00 - sleeping nights 10pm to 7am. Monday to Friday by arrangement
£0.45 per mile (within 10-mile radius)

Expertise

I enjoy helping and supporting clients in their own homes, so that they can be as independent as possible. I have lots of experience in most areas of care, including assisting with medication, preparing breakfast, personal care, showering and dressing.

I hold a Level 2 Diploma in Health and Social Care including Functional Maths and English.

I have gained much experience in most areas of the care sector, ranging from basic support to more complex needs. I have experience assisting clients with mild neurological deficits to more profound levels of mental ability.

Experience

I moved from Surrey to Bexhill in 2004, where I have since raised a family.

I began working in the care sector on a temporary basis since 2014 and I enjoyed the work so much, that I stayed working as a community carer.

I have much experience working with the public, I enjoy being with others and helping as much as I can. I am very sociable, and I work well with others.

Background

I have a wide and varied work background, ranging from domestic and retail to customer service and reception jobs. Most of which I enjoyed, as it involved meeting and greeting people.
I have spent the last 8 years working as a community carer, which I love because helping and supporting others is very rewarding. During this time, I have received ongoing training and I have acquired a diploma.
I have spent much of my time looking after clients in their own homes as well as taking them out shopping, for appointments, social events and days out.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need