Lois Baker

Contact details

Lois Baker

Mobile: 07795 323 699

List of services

I can help with secretarial and administration e.g. paperwork and PC, correspondence.
Social activities/social engagement, offering transport to get out and about and support those who may need companionship or a chaperon to attend appointments, going for a cuppa or visiting a place of their choice. Also for those who may feel more confident with a companion.
Light gardening and domestic duties.
I have a love of animals, I can take dogs for a walk and help care for animals.
Medication assistance.
Car driver (I have business insurance)
Please call to discuss your needs.


Eastbourne and surrounding area


No availability 2021

Charging and related information

£16.50 per hour weekdays
£9.00 per half hour weekdays
£0.45 per mile


I enjoy meeting people and building a rapore, helping people to get the most out of their time with me. I have experience of being a Secretary in London in the past (including administration and PC skills). I love arts and crafts, previously ran a stall at Greenwich Market. I have an interest in gardening, wildlife and nature. I love animals and have always had them in my life. I also enjoy music and dancing. I enjoy a good natter and love bringing colour into someone's life.


I have been supporting my dad since my mum passed away in 2004 as his health deteriorated up to his admission into a lovely nursing home. As with my dad, I have always thought it is important that people enjoy time together, and are happy with the support offered. It is important that client's can live at home with dignity and be encouraged to be as independent as possible. Interventions driven by the client's and family members and carers.
PA Accredited with Support With Confidence, Public Liability Insurance and DBS checked.
Certificates up to date in Fire Safety, Dementia Training, Medication Assistance, Food Hygiene, Safeguarding, First Aid, Moving and Handling etc.


I have a calm and friendly manner, with a sense of humour.
I have been working as a PA for just over one year now and really enjoy my job.
Past experience prior to becoming a Personal Assistant just over a year ago.
Secretarial/Admin, 25 years experience as a qualified Psychiatric Nurse in an acute unit, working with day patients and inpatients, also running groups. Ran groups for mothers at a mother and baby unit. Running goal setting groups, support, motivational and art therapy groups. Trained as a Health Trainer working with people to improve their health. I was also a NHS Health Check Practitioner (community work). I have also experience of working with people with learning disabilities in the past, at home and within a day centre.


Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations