Care by Zofia Lay

Contact details

Zofia Lay

Mobile: 07927 402176

List of services

Attend appointments/social activities
Preparing meals in own home
Personal assistant
Medication assistance
Respite care/budding
Domestic duties/light housework
Shopping assistance


Eastbourne and surrounding areas within a 5 mile radius


Thursday and Friday 9.00am to 6.00pm minimum call 2 hours Occasional weekends by prior arrangment minimum call 2 hours

Charging and related information

£15.00 per hour weekdays
£18.00 per hour weekends
Mileage 45p per mile (first 5 miles no charge)


I like to enable individuals to access the community and explore a wide range of interests that may not be accessible to them before, i.e going to the cinema/theatre, visit garden centres and be able plant what they have brought, go out for coffee/lunch, shopping trips.
Also I like to enable people to cook their own meals and make cakes and to take part in various crafts such as sewing/cross stich and other crafts.


I first started working in the care industry 15 years ago after moving down from London. My previous working background was in the secretarial/clerical field.
Since 2004 I have worked in a Nursing home for 1 year, over 9 years in a residential home for adults with learning disabilities as a support worker and as senior support worker. I have also worked for 4 years as a senior support worker in a day care service for adults with learning disabilities.
For the past year I have been supporting a lady with profound learning disabilities and a lady with autism to access the community and enable her to cook her evening meal and promote her craft skills.


Level 2 and Level 3 Health and Social Care Certificate


Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations