Sarah's Homecare Services

Contact details

Sarah Stevens

Phone: 07917 845211
Email:

List of services

Personal Assistant
Personal Care
Medication Assistance
Preparing Meals in the Home
Pet Walking
Shopping Assistance
Social Activities
Transport
Domestic Duties
Respite Care

Coverage

Eastbourne and local areas within 15mile radius

Availability

Monday to Friday 8am - 7pm Weekends by arrangement

Charging and related information

Monday - Friday 7am-5pm £16 per hour - £14 per 45 mins - £11 per 30 mins - £9 per 15 mins
5pm-7am £19 per hour - £17 per 45 mins - £15 per 30 mins - £11 per 15 mins
Weekends 7am-5pm £19 per hour - £17 per 45 mins - £14 per 30 mins - £11 per 15 mins
5pm-7am £22 per hour - £20 per 45 mins - £18 per 30 mins - £14 per 15 mins
Night Shift - Sleeper Shift £105 (Mon-Fri) £125 (Sat/Sun) included 2 calls through night carer must have rest
Waking Shift £150 (Mon-Fri) £170 (Sat/Sun)
Out of hours call outs charged at double my rate, Christmas and New Year charged at double rate

Expertise

My expertise areas are supporting people to live independently in their own homes, end of life care, Dementia and Alzheimer's and rehabilitation. I consider myself to be a good and sensitive listener, patient, encouraging with a good sense of humour. I enjoy being able to make a difference in peoples lives and enabling them to stay in their own homes by spending time making their lives a bit easier and happy, I like taking client's on shopping trips, trips down memory lane or just for a coffee to see them smile

Experience

I am 44 years old, I was born in London, I moved to Hastings as a child when my parents brought a hotel in Pevensey, we came to Eastbourne. I am married, I live with my husband and my 2 daughters, one is 14 and one is 23, I like to see my girls doing well, spending time with them, feeling proud of them. I like to spend spare time with our extended family, grand children and great grand children.
I love animals, we have 2 dogs that I like spending time with walking in the outdoors.
We as a family enjoy our yearly holidays abroad.
I have over 25 years experience working in the care setting, specialising in Dementia, Alzheimer's, also living with family members who have/had dementia memory problems, rehabilitation and in end of life care in the community. I also spent a few years working in my parents hotel when I was at college, and when my children were growing up.
BTEC 1st Diploma in Care
First Aid - Emergency First Aid at Work
QNUK Level 2 Food Safety
NVQ Level 2 in Care
The roles and responsibilities of a PA
Safeguarding Adults at risk
Self directed support
End of life care training
Dementia training
Moving and Handling
Managing medicines
Mental capacity training
SWC business training and equality and diversity awareness

Background

I have over 25 years experience in health and social care settings in both the public and private sector, having worked in the hospital on the rehabilitation ward and various other wards while a bank nurse. I have worked in nursing homes specializing in Dementia, I have spent my later years in domiciliary care with agencies and the last 4 years as a self employed PA on the Support with Confidence scheme

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations