A thought for support - Lindsey Cook

Contact details

Lindsey Cook


Mobile: 07401 828008
Email:

List of services

Personal Assistance
Shopping Assistance
Medication Assistance
Cleaning-General
Meal Preparation
Social Engagement
Personal Assistant Transportation Service
Personal Care
Gardening
Pet Walking

Coverage

Eastbourne,Polegate,Hailsham,Pevensey,Westham and Surrounding Areas

Availability

Currently unavailable

Charging and related information

From £15.00 per hour - evenings and weekends to be discussed.

Expertise

Supporting individuals to live independently by supporting with daily living skills, assistance with medication, support to appointments, support socialising and sustaining good links within the community by maintaining supportive networks. Support cleaning and tackling household chores, light gardening and meal preparation. The support I provide is adapted to suit the client's needs.
I have experience of supporting service users to apply for benefits, housing, budgeting, setting up debt payment plans with companies. I have supported service users to de-clutter and deep clean their homes. I have supported service users through difficult times in their lives and supported client's whilst they have been hospitalised.
I am friendly, approachable individual with a kind and compassionate nature, I have good communication skills, I can use my initiative and adapt well to new situations. Some of my interests include walking, arts and crafts, socialising, cooking and going to the gym.

Experience

My working experience includes working with adults with learning disabilities and or mental health needs. I have worked within this field for the last 13 years, 10 of which I was a lead support worker, I have also had experience of working within a care home for older people.

Background

I have worked within support settings such as supported living, and supported individuals within their own homes. I have also worked in a care home for older people. Some of the individuals have had conditions such as schizophrenia, bipolar, episodic dyscontrol syndrome, autism, PTSD, depression, anxiety and personality disorder. Whilst working with individuals, I have supported them to maintain their daily living skills and supportive networks, and supported them to reach their full potential. Whilst working I obtained my NVQ level 3 for Health and Social Care (adults). Prior to this I completed Health and Social Care AVCE (double award) at college with a grade of BC, I have also completed and Access to Social Work course which I passed with a merit. I am currently at university studying Applied Psychology and Criminology. I have attended all training relevant to working as a personal assistant.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations