Elaine Cullen - The Helpful Companion

Contact details

Elaine Cullen

Phone: 07305721337
Mobile: 07305 721337
Email:

Coverage

Eastbourne and a 10 mile radius of.

Availability

no availability

Charging and related information

£15 per hour
£0.45 per mile

Expertise

My interests are going to the cinema & the theatre. I enjoy looking around museums, art galleries & visiting National trust sites. I enjoy walking along the seafront, parks, woodlands etc. I enjoy shopping be it for clothes, food or anything else.

Experience

My professional background has been working with children and young people within various settings for over 30 years. I have been working as a Care Assistant with a care agency for 1 year providing care in the community. As a Care Assistant I am bound by the Department of Health code of conduct for Health Support Workers and Adult Social Care workers in England. I have completed all relevant training required which includes Care Certificate, Level 1 Medication Awareness, Level 2 Moving and Handling, Dementia Awareness, End of Life Care and MCA and DOLS (Mental Capacity Act 2005 and the Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards), Emergency 1st Aid at Work and Food hygiene.

Background

Up until 2018 I worked for East Sussex County Council for 9 years as an Early Years Practitioner supporting the emotional wellbeing of children and their parents/carers. Whilst working as an Early Years Practitioner my husband and I were Foster Carers for East Sussex County Council for 3 years, caring for vulnerable young children as well as bringing up our son. We moved to Eastbourne in 2007 from Bromley where we were also Foster Carers for the local authority for 3 years. Before our son started nursery I worked evenings as a cleaner for a company contracted out by Eastbourne County Council cleaning their offices. I was a cleaner for 18 months before starting work as an Early Years Practitioner. Whilst at college studying childcare, I worked weekends in a residential care home for the elderly for 2 years as a Care Assistant. I decided to go back to Care Assistant work as our son is now older. in my role now as a Care Assistant I provide companionship and support, maintaining a client's independence, dignity, respect and wellbeing in their own home. Providing services in a compassionate and caring manner. I have a kind and caring nature and enjoy helping people. I am respectful, reliable, flexible, trustworthy and a good listener. I have an organised and methodical approach to work with close attention to detail, ensuring tasks are followed through and completed. The ability to work independently and a self-motivational approach to work. Willing to assist others when and where needed. I have a full clean driver's licence with business insurance enabling me to take client's to appointments, shopping, outings etc.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations