Deborah Young

Contact details

Debbie Young

Phone: 01323 419351
Mobile: 07925 193 477
Email:

List of services

Personal Assistant
Home Meal Preparation
Medication Assistance
Pet Walking
Shopping Assistance
Personal Care
Social Engagement
Transportation Services (P.A. Services)
Domestic Duties

Coverage

Eastbourne and surrounding areas within 15 miles

Availability

Saturday - Thursday 24 hours

Charging and related information

£15.50 Monday - Friday 7am - 5pm
£18.50 Monday - Friday 5pm - 7am
£18.50 Saturday and Sunday 7am - 5pm
£21.50 Saturday and Sunday 5pm - 7am
Mileage charged at 45p per mile

Expertise

I grew up in Eastbourne, both my mother and grandmother were wardens in sheltered housing, and have always enjoyed spending time with people. I class myself as a good listener and enjoy hearing peoples stories and looking through photographs. I like to promote independent living, assisting when required. I am patient and supportive with a good sense of humour. I love animals and have 2 dogs.

Experience

I am a 51 year old mother of four, with thirteen grand children, family is very important to me.
I've had 2 years experience working for a care agency, and 18 months experience as a Personal Assistant
First Aid - Emergency
Level 2 Food Safety
The Roles and Responsibilities of a PA
Safeguarding Adults at Risk
Moving and Handling
Managing Medicines

Background

When I left school, I worked at the Dental Estimates Board until I had my children. I then worked a part time twilight shift at Tesco in Langney. Moving back into full time employment at Smith and Ouzman Security Printers, working the night shift, then once my children had left school, I moved to double day shifts before moving into care work.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations