Ros Soulsby PA Service (Rosalind Soulsby)

Contact details

Ros Soulsby

Mobile: 07536 173698

List of services

I can offer:
taking on social outings / medical appointments
light personal care and housework,
social engagements/religious services
transport to day centres
home cooked meals
dog walking
respite care
dog companion visits


Lewes and surrounding area up to 5 miles


Sorry fully booked at present, please contact to see if I can be of assistance in the future

Charging and related information

£17 per hour 9.00am - 6.00pm
£20 per hour 9.00am - 6.00pm Sunday
Travel for outings and appointments charged at 0.45p per mile


I have trained to teach English as a second language, and love language, words and reading. I am a pretty good cook and enjoy making nutritious, tasty meals. I am a good listener and am interested in people. I appreciate nature and enjoy walking in parks and the countryside.
I love animals, and have often been asked to walk, and look after dogs and cats for neighbours, family and friends.


I have over 12 years experience of working in the care sector, from Learning Disabilities, Home Care Support, Nursing Homes, Day Care and Group Homes, but the work I enjoy most is with the elderly. I am very committed to helping people live enjoyable and independent lives and have worked with elderly and disabled providing companionship, social outings, church and religious visits, support with getting to appointments and taking medication, personal care and domestic duties.


I started my career as a qualified secretary before moving into the caring professions, after some time working within social services care home.
Having taken a teaching qualification within social services, I moved into staff training, where I ran my own small business for 19 years.
In the last year I have returned to home care support, and to spend more time helping my parents with health issues and hospitals appointments.


Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations