Nicola Schofield Wellbeing

Contact details

Nicola


Mobile: 07908 820889
Email:

List of services

PA Induction Course
Emergency First Aid
Moving and Handling
Mental Health First Aid
Medication Administration
Level 2 Health and Safety
Level 2 Food and Hygiene Safety
Infection Control
Dementia Friend, Dementia 6 Part Course
Hoarding

Coverage

With 15 miles of Denton. Negotiable if further

Availability

No availability at present

Charging and related information

Monday to Friday 9.30am - 4.30pm: £18.00 per hour
6.00pm onwards: £20.00 per hour
Weekends: £22.00 per hour
Bank Holidays: £30.00 per hour
Mileage: £0.45 per mile, I do not charge for the first 5 miles
Respite care available on occasion
PLEASE NOTE THERE IS A MINIMUM 2 HOUR BOOKING
Cancellation Fees
72 hours notice no fee
48 hours notice 50% fee
24 hours notice full fee

Expertise


Experience

I love music and films. I use music as a way for some client's to express themselves and simply relax.
I am a real lover of cakes and although I am not the best Baker, I am keen to learn and taste! Which brings me onto my next new found love
Pottering in the garden and visiting garden centres is a favourite past time too. Many client's like to have tea and cake at local nurseries and wander around taking time to 'smell the roses'.
I am currently learning the basic flower arranging, and would love to share what I have learnt.

Background

I have worked in the hospitality industry for over 25 years, and can honestly say I've loved every minute of it. I had the privilege of owning my own country pub and met so many different people from all ages and walks of life, but my favourite times were talking to the older generation with their stories and memories of past times.
I was lucky enough to be brought up alongside my grandparents, and my days are again filled spending time with nannies and granddads. I am a wife, daughter, mum and owner of two dogs and so spend time at home caring for pets, children and parents!
Through East Sussex County Council I continually update my skills and knowledge as I aim to provide my client's with a high standard of care and assistance within current guidelines. I have developed strong friendships with all my client's and their families, and believe strongly in person centred care. Being a good companion is at the core of my work, and I endeavour to make a difference to the lives of those that need a little extra help. I encourage my client's to make their own decisions and we work together to plan our time effectively.
I work mainly with the elderly including Dementia. I feel my years of experience with my grandparents helps me to provide my client's with a quality service and I bring with me a sense of humour, a high standard of work and above all friendship.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations