Laura Hicks PA

Contact details

Laura Hicks

Mobile: 07806 678820

List of services

Personal Assistant, Home meal preparation, Medication assistance, Pet walking, Personal Care, Shopping Assistance, Social Engagement, Transportation and Domestic Duties


Bexhill, Battle, Hastings, Westfield, Pevensey, Eastbourne


No Availability

Charging and related information

Hours are calculated Mondays to Fridays at £15 per Hour and £11 per Half Hour.

Mileage is calculated at .45p per mile

Saturdays and Sundays are calculated at £22.50 per hour and £18.50 per half hour

Bank Holidays are calculated at £30 per hour and £22 per half hour

Tickets for the Personal Assistant escorting the client on public transport or to an event are at the client's expense.


I have always had a love of animals and the outdoors, been very fortunate in my family loaning me a pony to care and be responsible for, along with a variety of other animals over the years.
I have grown up having many days out to a range of gardens and historical places, as well as air and garden shows with my family.
I enjoy baking and being creative and having a go at different forms of craft making and up-cycling, making use of things that would otherwise been thrown away.
I have always liked my space to be clean and tidy and actually enjoy a good sort and clear out from time to time.
I have family across the country and spent 3 years living in France caring for my father in law, which has led to us travelling about a lot, so I am a confident driver who also enjoys driving to places and seeing new things.


I have had the pleasure of working with a variety of clients of all ages with various needs and diagnosis. I have experience in supporting clients living with Dementia, Parkinson's and Stroke rehabilitation.
I enjoy supporting clients in identifying what is meaningful to them and create, promote and maintain a positive relationship with clients, carers, families, GP’s and other health professionals.
My aim is to maximise and promote independence, integrity, dignity, inclusion and support within the local community.
I have experience of working in Care Homes and Hospitals and also customer facing services, such as 8 years working in a coffee shop and hair salon.
In my personal time, I have enjoyed up-cycling furniture and have spent a few years being part of many vintage fairs with my parents, spending weekends putting together a pop up shop and selling our goods to the public.
I also take great pleasure in my garden, growing anything from pretty flower beds to tending my home garden allotment, full of vegetables, herbs and fruits.
Over the years I have kept and cared for many animals raging from chickens, ducks and geese, to loaning a pony and having a pig and ferrets and a cat.
There is always plenty to learn in life, but have always been happy to have a go or get stuck in and learn more, which has given me a broad knowledge in a multitude of activities.
I enjoy visiting gardens, historical grounds and museums or just being out in nature.


In my earlier years, I worked as a care assistant in a residential home until I went on to train to become a Auxilliary Nurse at the Conquest Hospital. I then left care and went on to work in a Coffee shop and worked at St Marys School for children with behavoural and learning difficulties.
After having my 2 children and them both starting there school life, I returned back to caring in the community at a Domicilliary Agency.
Having wanted to be more flexible and able to assist clients with their own requirements and time necessaties, I then become a self employed Personal Assistant and have been supporting one of my clients for the past 2 years.


  • Support With Confidence accredited member

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations