Amazing Care from Emma Rayner

Contact details

Emma Rayner


Mobile: 07368 511428
Email:

List of services

Personal assistance
Shopping assistance
Medical assistance
General - cleaning
Meal preparation
Social engagements
Personal assistant transportation
Gardening
Pet care/pet walking
Hoarding and Decluttering support
Dementia
Autism
Learning disabilities
Mental health

Coverage

Eastbourne, Pevensey, Polegate, Hailsham, Bexhill-On-Sea and surrounding areas

Availability

Monday - Friday: 9.00am - 7.30pm Saturday: 10.00am - 4.00pm

Charging and related information

MONDAY - FRIDAY 9AM - 5 PM £18.00
MONDAY - FRIDAY AFTER 5 PM £20.00
SAT 10.00AM - 4.00 PM £20.00

Expertise

Interests
I feel I’m quite creative and good with arts and crafts making things. I also like sewing ,needle point and rug making etc .Have big love for animals ,I am a dog owner. Personally enjoy being out in the garden, growing seeds, fruit veg. I am a confident swimmer and enjoy being in the water. I still brush up on my hairdressing skill by doing friend and family hair.

Expertise
Supporting individuals to live independently by supporting them with their daily medical needs, chores and activities and encouraging them to fulfil their potential. Iv worked as a PA for over 10 years working
with clients with autism, personality disorder, Asperger and dementia.

Experience

My previous work experience
I left school at 16, my first job was working in hairdressers for about 4 years(which included three year of apprenticeship) and then I left to work in a department store doing window displays and also displaying
merchandise around the store. I then took ,a bit of time out to be a mum. When my youngest started school , I also got a job in a local primary special needs /mainstream .Supporting on a 1-2-1 basis in the
mainstream part of the school .(classroom, lunch and after school clubs)and also in the autistic part of the school which included community visits shopping, swimming and horse riding .

Personal experience
I have had personal experience with Parkinson’s disease as a close member of my family was diagnosed with the disease a few years ago and have elderly parents with mobility issues.

Training completed in deaf and hard of hearing support.

Background

In the last 10 years ,I've worked with Adults with special needs and have gained experience with adults with complex needs .Such as Autism,aspergers , personality disorder , hoarding issues,Down syndrome and most recently Dementia.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations