A Caring & Helpful Service - Marina Green

Contact details

Marina Green


Mobile: 07915 092961
Email:

List of services

• Personal Assistant
• Personal Care
• Respite Care for both family members and Live in Carers
• Overnight Care – i.e., Waking or Sleeping night care.
• Personal Assistant Transportation Service
• Medication Assistance
• Home Meal Preparation
• Shopping Assistance
• Hospital/ Doctors’ Appointments
• Social Activities
• Befriending and Buddying
• Domestic Duties

Coverage

Eastbourne, Westham, Pevensey, Polegate and up to a 10-mile radius

Availability

24/7 Monday - Sunday

Charging and related information

• £18 per hour weekdays.
• £20 per hour Evenings, Weekends and Bank Holidays.
• Overnight care (10pm-7am)
- Sleeping Shift_ £120 (Mon-Fri) £140 (Sat + Sun) (up to 2
calls are included)
- Awake Shift _ £160 (Mon-Sun).

• Mileage: 45 pence per mile is charged for hospital appointments, shopping trips, outings etc.

Expertise

I am very passionate about my vocation and deeply respect and care for the senior members of our community. I am very experienced in providing both personal care and respite care and in supporting clients to live at home.
I am very understanding, patient and compassionate, but also observant and adaptable to the changing needs of my clients. I am very gentle by nature, trustworthy and reliable, and being a Filipino, I’m very jolly and friendly too!
Away from work, I am very accomplished in both Eastern and Western cuisine, and I also love baking bread and cakes. At home, I have created a beautiful garden and have quite a productive vegetable patch too! I also help to maintain the grounds and memorial garden of my local church which is very important to me.

Experience

I moved to England in 2002 from my home country of the Philippines.
I have spent many years working within NHS Wards and Outpatients’ clinics, caring for the senior members of our community with a wide range of medical conditions. This includes Alzheimer's and Dementia, cancer, disability, mobility issues, loss of hearing or impaired vison.
I also cared for both my own parents and in-laws in their later years.
From all these experiences, as well as from deep within my own culture, I fully appreciate just how important it is to care for our loved ones. Also, the value they place and the happiness and security they feel in continuing to “live at home”.
I am very dependable, kind, gentle and patient and responsive to a client’s needs and preferences. I can offer as much, or as little assistance as required and at the times when my clients need it - from washing, helping to get ready for bed/ out of bed, toileting, medication, preparing meals, taking clients to appointments, on shopping trips or to church, or just providing companionship, peace of mind and socialisation.

Background

I qualified originally in Midwifery at Pines City Doctors Hospital, Baguio, Philippines, before entering the caring profession, just like my two sisters did before me. In 2002, I moved to England and began working for the NHS at Eastbourne DGH as a Healthcare.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations