Lesley Aitchison

Contact details

Lesley Aitchison

Phone: 01323 723394
Mobile: 07505 506 808

List of services

Personal Assistant based in the centre of Eastbourne

General Domestic Duties

Secretarial and Administrative Support

Pet Walking

Home Meal Preparation (specialising in preparing good food from scratch and meals in advance)


Gardening Assistance

Medication Assistance

Sport / Leisure Activities and Social Engagement



Meads, The Goffs, Upperton, Saffrons (BN20 or near)


Mon-Fri: 10am-10pm - Minimim booking 2 hours. Some evenings/weekends by arrangement. Possibly some respite or overnight.

Charging and related information

£15 per hour but charges can be negotiable depending on client needs/amount of hours/where the client lives etc.
£15 after 6pm and weekends / £18 Bank Holidays Self Employed


All aspects of cooking / preparing dishes in advance / vegetarian

(excellent cooking skills)

Communication / Skills Teaching / person centred support

Offering a bespoke service

Organisational skills

Assistance with organising access to other services and activities

Assisting people to live with dementia

Good knowledge of East Sussex, countryside and Downs

I'm a very active person and have lots of hobbies and interests which I can share. These include music, country-walking, cycling, dancing, reading, writing, language, current affairs (which I follow avidly), and amongst others designing and making clothes,needlecraft.

I have travelled around India, Morocco, Costa Rica, lived a short while in Paris, and three years in Spain.

I love the Spanish Language and speak it quite well. CELTA qualified (Cambridge English Level 5 certificate in teaching English to speakers of other languages)


I have had more than ten years experience working for Social Services and Southdown Housing,and have received extensive training.

I've worked with people with learning disabilities, physical disabilities, older people with dementia, younger people with aspergers, autism, downs syndrome, and other disabilities.

My way of supporting people is to see the person as a complete individual, and when appropiate I find humour goes a long way in good communication skills.

However, I feel that the service should be bespoke to that person.

I get on well with children, and love dogs and cats.

I have received extensive training from both Social Services and Southdown and can provide a portfolio of certificates, which range from Makaton to Counciling Skills
Induction to being a Personal Assistant

Support the use of Medication in Social Care Settings

Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering (QCF)

Moving and Handling (People)

Level 2 Emergency First Aid at Work

Autism: 2 day Higher Intermediate Level
Long Term Health Conditions
Infection Control
Positively Managing Risk
Active Support: Supporting People to be Actively Engaged in Their Lives
Safeguarding Training


Initially I worked in London and Spain in the tourist industry, then settled in East Sussex and worked for Social Services and Southdown Housing - generally in small group homes where the emphasis was on offering a good social model of support.
I have had excellent relationships with service-users and their families, and believe that people recognise when a carer works with dignity and respect.

I have a clean driving licence, but no car available at the moment.


Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations