Sara-Jane Williams

Contact details

Sara-Jane Williams

Mobile: 07486 656 362

List of services

I offer one to one person centred support to clients and carers, by providing regular respite breaks. This could be in the home or out in the community, depending on the person’s preference and capabilities. During hours of support I am happy to cook a meal or bake, assist with medication, or engage the client in musical or reminiscence based activities which are relevant to their interests. I generally see people for 2 to 3 hours at a time but can extend this if it benefits the carer.

For clients who have become socially isolated or who are struggling with memory issues, I offer outings of a practical and social nature - specifically to those who dislike group activities or who enjoy being outdoors. Support with shopping and medical appointments are provided alongside more enjoyable outings – a visit to the forest with wellies and a flask of hot tea, a crossword puzzle with a sea view, a harbour walk with binoculars, a camera in the garden. Farm shops and Garden Centres, Coffee shops and galleries. Church or a club. Anything goes, so long as the experience is meaningful and enjoyable with tangible benefits.

While I do not offer personal care on a regular basis, I like to be aware of a client’s personal needs and will appropriately support them if assistance is required. Similarly, assistance with domestic chores is offered where hygiene or safety is compromised.

I also hold Level 6 Diploma Certificate in Career Guidance and Development so I am able to offer one to one Career Advice and Guidance.


Eastbourne, Seaford and surrounding villages


Monday 12-2 and 2.30-5, Wednesday 12-2 and Thursday 9.30-12.30

Charging and related information

£18 per hour, Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm.
Charges outside of these hours, by negotiation.
Client transport charged at 45p per mile.
£26 per hour bank holidays with prior agreement


I have practical and professional experience of supporting carers and people living with Dementia, gained while working across County for Adult Social Care as a Community Support Worker and locally as a Care Officer. During this time I also supported people living with other Mental Health Issues, Physical challenges and Sensory Impairments; working with clients and carers to identify and access beneficial opportunities and resources.

Personally, I have experience of supporting friends and family members with Learning Difficulties, Autism, Sensory Impairments and mobility issues.


I am interested in supporting older people to visit places or help them to engage in activities which make them feel uplifted. I like to create personalised musical soundtracks for reminiscence and sing along purposes.

I have a lifelong interest in gardening and benefit from being able to spend time outdoors; using expertise gained from 15 years working in horticulture and further experience from supporting people in the community, I like to find ways of helping people to improve their wellbeing by safely exploring nature and their surroundings.

When I am confined to barracks, I knit badly but with enthusiasm, enjoy needlecraft, always have at least one book on the go and cook with gusto. I have a wide circle of friends of all ages and abilities, who I enjoy spending time with. If I had to choose between cats and dogs I would have to say cats, as I don’t want to upset our Siamese.

I wrote a diary page for a local West Country publication for some time and this still keeps me on my toes to seek out and share things which might be of interest to others.


  • Support With Confidence accredited member

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations