Supporting Care (Julie Willis)

Contact details

Julie Willis

Phone: 01273 959001
Mobile: 07802 805 875
Email:

List of services

Domestic duties, Administrative and Financial Support, Garden maintenance, Home meal preparation, Medication Assistance, personal care, pet services, respite care, shopping assistance, social engagement and transport provision and support with Medical/Hospital appointments when required.

Coverage

Within 15 miles of Peacehaven such as Lewes, Eastbourne Peacehaven and Newhaven

Availability

Monday to Friday 9.00am to 5.00pm

Charging and related information

My hourly rate would be £15 to £20 per hour depending on the level of service required. Presently I charge and 50pence per mile for fuel and running costs.

Expertise

I consider myself to be a hands on ‘people person’. I have a natural gift for looking after and caring for others and enjoy meeting new people. I can communicate with others at all levels and can adapt to suit individuals levels of communication and needs. I have recently undertaken a Makaton course where which I intend to incorporate into my daily support and care work when required when supporting those with minimal speaking capacity.
Currently I am working with Autistic adults with Learning difficulties and on a daily basis I support them within their home, meal preparation, cleaning their rooms, taking them out into the community, personal care and administering of medication. In addition to this I am working in supporting those suffering from Dementia, Parkinsons disease and those with varying mobility disabilities.
I am fond of all forms of Art, Music and enjoy visiting places of culture as well as walks in the countryside and being by the sea.

Experience

In the past I have been a volunteer supporting and caring for vulnerable young homeless people the elderly and those with Down Syndrome and other physical and Learning disabilities. I found this work very rewarding and so continued my career in Housing Management spending the first six years working with homeless teenagers to enable them to live independently in the community. As their key-worker I would set my clients up with individual care packages including life-skills, further education and employment and their own independent accommodation.

I have also worked with the elderly supporting them in care-homes and their own homes assisting them with their day to day living and personal care when required.

On a personal note I nursed both my parents before they passed away, my Mother I cared for 23 years, this experience has helped me in role of caring for others. I enjoy all aspects of care-work and wish to continue my career within it.

Since working with those who are vulnerable or at risk I have always held a fully-enhanced DBS Certificate.

Background

Care, support and housing management for 27 years. I have an ILM Certificate in First Line Housing Management which I achieved when working for a local Authority in London. I have also been a Housing Officer for over 10 years.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations