Gelu-Cristian Radulescu

Contact details

Cristian Radulescu


Mobile: 07474 008 297
Email: gelu_radulescu@yahoo.com

List of services

• Companionship
• Befriending and Buddying
• Cleaning - general
• Domestic duties
• Gardening
• Ironing
• Laundry
• Live-in support (in exceptional circumstances)
• Medication assistance
• Transport
• Personal care
• Pet boarding
• Pet sitting
• Pet walking
• Preparing meals in the home (only vegetarian or vegan meals) I can reheat and dish out any type of meals (including ones containing meat) but will not cook using meat.
• Respite care (in exceptional circumstances)
• Shopping assistance

Coverage

Eastbourne and 20 miles radius

Availability

Please contact for availability, needs some flexibility

Charging and related information

My hourly rate is £28.00/hour to £35.00/hour in complex cases.
30 minutes is charged £15.00
Minimum charge of £10.00 for 15 minutes
Bank holiday double pay

Mileage is charged at £0.45 pence /mile


I have been giving discounts and accepted cases in lower rates around £17.50 in exceptional circumstances.

Expertise

I do not consider myself an expert but I do depend on my communication skills such as listening, empathy to try to support my clients to achieve the best possible life given their own circumstances. I am a member of Nation Trust and Royal Gallery of Art and enjoy being out doing walks love and rely on meditation, I enjoy supporting my clients outside their own home and environment as in them condition the client can see a bigger picture and can be more relaxed and plan for the future.
I have worked successfully with clients with various types of backgrounds, disabilities or health related issues. I am work in a holistic way , embrace Inclusivity and Diversity.

Experience

Background education and work experience in sales, management and business administration. In my mid 30’s I have reoriented my whole of life, trained as a Nurse Assistant in Bucharest, Romania and moved to UK a country I have always held dearly and started working in the Healthcare Sector.
I am now a married gay man in my 40’s doing the job I love, in various contexts, with access to fantastic high standard trainings.

Background

Three Months of Working and Training in a Teaching Hospital, Bucharest, Romania
NVQ3 in Health Care, Adult Social Care and Child Care completed in UK ,2017
Six years of experience in Nursing Homes /Dementia and Residential Homes, combined with working in domiciliary care, Learning Disabilities or other disabilities ,Mental Health, Autism working with children, young adults and seniors.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need