Naomi Collins

Contact details

Naomi Collins


Mobile: 07910 737 941
Email: ncollinspa@gmail.com

List of services

Personal Assistant

Coverage

I live in Uckfield, I charge an increased hourly rate for a total commute distance of over 15 miles.

Availability

Currently no availability

Charging and related information

£18.00 per hour weekdays (8-6) Uckfield and local area (within 7.5 miles)
£20.00 per hour weekdays (8-6) clients living over 7.5 miles from Uckfield.
£23 per hour evenings (after 6) and weekends
£26 per hour Bank holidays
Mileage during sessions is charged at 45p per mile
Minimum booking time is two hours
Cancellations within 3 days notice will be charged for the full hours booked

Expertise

I have experience working with people who have varied support needs in the fields of; Mental health, Dementia, Neurological disease and Learning disability.

I have trained in person centred Counselling Skills and I have experience doing counselling work. I have an interest in holistic therapy and appreciate the importance of working on a person centred basis.

I am a keen artist, I enjoy painting and printmaking. I love walking in the local countryside, traveling, cooking and engaging in cultural activities such as visiting art galleries.

Experience

I have over 5 years experience working as a Personal Assistant supporting people with varied support needs in home and community settings. I gained experience working in the ‘Carers Breaks and Engagement’ Team with East Sussex County Council. In this role I assisted people with mental health conditions to access community services, engage in activities and gain support.
I have experience working for Mencap, supporting adults with learning disabilities in domestic and community settings.
I also have experience delivering creative activities and arts workshops for adults and children in care and educational settings.
I have comprehensive and up to date training through East Sussex County Council and Sussex Partnership NHS including;
Emergency first aid, Safeguarding Adults, Food hygiene, Medication and Moving and Handling.
I have completed all training for CRUSE counselling service and have trained to Level 3 in counselling skills.
I have a Degree in Art.

Background

Art, Art teaching and Support work

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need