Inge Koning Hopton

Contact details

Inge Koning Hopton

Mobile: 07957 715737


Within 8 mile radius of Crowborough incl.Wadhurst,Heathfield Forest Row, Uckfield, Groombridge and Hartfield


No availability at present

Charging and related information

£20.00 an hour
No mileage charges
If you are requesting more hours, the price is negotiable.


I enjoy knitting and sewing and am interested in art and music and photography. It's always fun looking through photographs and sharing memories.
I also like games, puzzles and watching old movies (Rock Hudson and Gregory Peck are my favourite)
I am knowledgeable about nutrition and health and exercise. I walk regularly with my dogs on Ashdown forest and the local countryside. My husband and I are keen cyclists and we love riding the forest way.
I am equally at home using a computer and completing administrative tasks.

Gardening is a favourite pastime and inevitably I enjoy a trip to the garden centre, to look, plan or have lunch with friends.

I am a national trust member.


I was born in the Netherlands and am fluent in English and Dutch. I love languages and have started learning Italian an Spanish.
During my working life in retail I have gained confidence working with people of all ages. I have 2 teenage daughters and since April 2020 I have been helping vulnerable neighbours and friends in my community with shopping and support when they needed it.


My background is in Floristry and hairdressing.
I owned a flower shop and have carried these skills on in a larger retail environment.
When my 2 daughters were young, I studied to qualify as a teaching assistant and worked in a local primary school supporting teachers and pupils and encouraging play and learning.


Category listings

New search

Find the help you need