Andy Rimmer Personal Assistant Services

Contact details

Andy Rimmer

Mobile: 07903 595483

List of services

Personal Assistant
Pet walking
Befriending and Buddying
Social Activities
Personal Assistant Transport
Shopping Assistance
Medication Assistance
Domestic Duties
Personal Care
Preparing Meals In The Home
Cleaning – General
Window Cleaning
Mental Health
Learning Disabilities
Secretarial and Administrative


Bexhill and up to 20 miles incl. Battle, Ninfield, Hooe St Leonards, Hastings, Eastbourne, Polegate


Daytime, evenings and weekends by discussion/subject to availability

Charging and related information

£18.00 per hour
45p Mileage
If travelling more than 10 miles from Bexhill rate is £20.00 with a minimum of 2 hours support
Ticket costs for the PA escorting a client on public transport are at the client's expense


The combination of hard work, positive attitude and using varied communication skills to suit the people around means that adapting to different circumstances has never been a problem.
My father suffered from Dementia, I supported him and empathise well.
I have visited places of interest locally and connect with both the countryside & history. I am culturally aware, well travelled keen to discover more and share experiences.

My previous professional background means that I have much experience with, cooking, financial management, housekeeping and entertainment.

I have played, coached and managed football teams, I’ve been involved and enjoy various other sports., and community activities.

I have driven cars in several countries.

At college I set up my own pet caring and gardening services which I found very rewarding.
Spanish spoken as a second language.
Empathy and patience, I adapt well to different situations.


I enjoy swimming, cycling, football(Bexhill United) and watching most sports, being outdoors walking in the countryside by the sea and gardening.

I love music(particularly live), theatre and cinema. I also enjoy chess, reading non fiction, playing cards for fun, and travelling.

I am a sociable person enjoying time spent with others improves my learning and development through experiences.
I have lived and worked abroad and speak Spanish.

Through experience, I have an ability to get along with so many differing types of people. I have found this integral to working in a support environment.

Working in a person centred way maintaining integrity, dignity, respect and inclusion. I have always been involved in my community and believe this important to the people I support, inclusion is everything.


I have worked the majority of my life in the hospitality, catering and entertainment sector, I have managed businesses and run my own for 20 years having worked in various settings in the U.K. & abroad. I have an energy for travel, culture & people.

I have worked in a psychiatric hospital working for people with various mental illness.

More recently I have been working for a Charitable Trust supporting people in their homes to live independently. My job (which I continue to do part time) is to support people with complex needs and challenging behaviour, people with autism, dementia, physical and mental disabilities, to achieve their potential to live as fulfilled a life as they can.


Category listings

New search

Find the help you need