Sarah Blanchard - Personal Assistant

Contact details

Sarah Blanchard

Mobile: 0754 1721615

List of services

Shopping Assistance

Domestic Duties
Cleaning, Tidying ,Organising & Spring cleaning
Hoarding and De-Cluttering Support


Home Meal Preparation / Batch Cooking for Freezer / Making Jams / Chutneys / Marmalade/ Cakes


Walking Dogs

Befriending and Buddying

Accompany to Social Activities / Swimming / Dancing /Music / Walking/
Yoga / Pilates / Cinema / Theatre etc

If there is something that you need help with and I have not listed it, please enquire and I will let you know if I can help you.


St. Leonards, Hastings, Bexhill, Little Common, Cooden, Pett , Fairlight, Guestling


No availability at present

Charging and related information

Monday – Thursday 9am – 6pm @ £15.00 an hour.
Appointments of 3hrs or more @ £13.50 an hour.

Callouts after 7pm Local Only @ £17.00 an hour.

If transport is required, hourly rate is negotiated inclusive of mileage for Journeys of more than 6 miles.

Saturday @ £15.00 an hour.
Sundays and Bank Holidays @ £20.00 an hour.

Important Information
Tickets for the Personal Assistant for Parking Meters / Public Transport & Event Entrance Tickets - When the Personal Assistant is escorting the client to an event these costs are at the client’s expense.


My area of interest is to work with the elderly and be able to help them remain independent in their own homes for as long as possible and also to enjoy what life still has to offer…. Cream Teas, A paddle in the Sea, Music, Dance or a little retail therapy!
I also enjoy helping people with everyday chores, Shopping, Cleaning, Cooking and Gardening. I am a good listener, reliable and supportive, and have a good sense of humour!
I like Dogs but I am a little bit allergic to Cats, so an antihistamine tablet before meeting a cat will be required!
I am a non- smoker and I have a rescue dog called Daisy.
In my spare time I like to be creative, I like to sew and make my own clothes also Daisy’s harnesses, collars and beds! I have an industrial sewing machine for leather and heavy work which makes the task a little easier. I like re-vamping old pieces of furniture and making jewellery from old glass bead necklaces which I find in second hand shops, because they are so much nicer to work with.
I enjoy cooking and making Jams and Chutney’s and having a cupboard full of interesting goodies to gift or eat!
I like to swim in the sea from May to October, and walking in the countryside with Daisy and friends.


For a number of years, I assisted my Mum so that she could remain living independently in her own home. She was diagnosed with Parkinson’s Disease soon after she retired and due to the symptoms and the medication she was on she gradually began to lose confidence when she had to go outside of the home alone. I know that it made a huge difference to the quality of her life to know that she was not alone and had someone who she could rely on for support when she needed it.
I am looking forward to giving the same helping hand and support to my clients during my work with them, I will always endeavour to make our time together a pleasant and enjoyable experience.


My working life started as a Sewing Machinist in a production line making shirts for Marks and Spencer’s.

I then took a position at a prestigious furniture manufacturer Collins and Hayes, I started the job as a machinist making Loose Covers, and after a few years I progressed to the Office/Sample department. I was responsible for answering telephone queries and making up and sending out fabric samples to potential customers. I was also responsible for all of our retail outlets ( Harrods, Selfridges and numerous other high-end stores) fabric trolley displays and Pattern Books.
After 19 years in this role, I decided I needed a change and became self-employed as a Painter and Decorator. I worked independently and also for a property developer in Eastbourne. I also made Curtains and Blinds for customers on a self-employed basis.
After working as self- employed for around 7 years I moved to an employed position working as a Sales Advisor for Fitted Kitchens and Bedrooms, for a local well known Furniture Store in St Leonards. I worked for this company for 12 years.
I was made redundant last year due to the coronavirus pandemic. I saw this as an opportunity to change my career and to do something that was more worthwhile and fulfilling. I had been told about the Support with Confidence training and support by two friends of mine and I thought that it was an excellent scheme to be involved with, for both the client and the PA, and so I decided to apply. I was accepted and have now gained the following certificates:

Standards of Behaviour
Basic First Aid
Emergency First Aid at Work Level 3
Moving and Handling of People and Objects
Safeguarding Adults
Mental Capacity Act
The Social Model of Disability for the Adults Workforce
Domestic Abuse Foundation Module 1 / Module 2 and Module 3
Introduction to the Role of the PA
Safe Handling of Medication for Independent Care Sector
Assisting the Fallen Person
Level 2 Food Safety and Hygiene for Catering

I am a positive, hardworking person with determination and enthusiasm. I am resourceful, creative and reliable. I am also capable of working as a supportive team member or independently using my own initiative. I have a sociable personality with a friendly and courteous manner.

I am looking forward to the next chapter in my working life, and hope that it will be a happy and rewarding experience for me and most importantly for the clients I will be assisting.


Category listings

New search

Find the help you need