Marissa Johnson

Contact details

Marissa Johnson


Mobile: 07740 066744
Email: marissa.johnson1066@gmail.com

List of services

Meal preparation, domestic duties, personal care, light gardening.
Social engagements, medication assistance, pet care and shopping.

Coverage

Hastings, Pett, Fairlight, Guestling, Westfield, Brede and Broad Oak

Availability

Limited availability: Thursday 3-4:30pm , Friday 3-6pm

Charging and related information

£16 p/h travel included within 10 mile radius of Hastings, any additional miles charged at 45p per mile
Minimum of 1 hr visits


Expertise

I consider myself to be a friendly, empathetic and supportive person with good listening and communication skills. I have an interest in local history and history in general. I love reading and especially enjoy non fiction books. I am a keen gardener and spend some of my free time (weather permitting though!!) in my garden. I also enjoy cooking especially trying new recipes. I also love animals, my favourite being dogs, and in my free time enjoy going on walks with my dog Fletcher

Experience

Working as a carer I have supported many clients, with varying health conditions. I have Supported many people to live independently in their own homes by helping with meal preparation, shopping, social support, domestic tasks, looking after pets and personal care including catheter and stoma care.
As well as the NVQ level 2: Health and Social Care and GNVQ: Advanced Health and Social Care I have completed the following courses in Safeguarding, Dementia, safe handling of medication, first aid, level 2 food hygiene and moving and handling.
I have an enhanced DBS and am fully insured.

Background

I have worked in various care settings for 20+ years. I have worked in a nursery school caring for children aged 2.5 - 4 years and a nursing home caring for the elderly. 17 years ago I started working for a home care agency initially as an evening carer and then more full time, once my two children started school. Over the years I have enjoyed and do enjoy meeting and getting to know many different people. I had decided to become a PA so I can be more flexible with my time, and to build up good working one to one relationships providing a good continuity of care.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need