Skye Stewart PA

Contact details

Skye Stewart


Mobile: 07555 234851
Email: skye.stewart@hotmail.com

List of services

Personal Assistant
Personal Care – including more specialised services such as catheter care, stoma care
Shopping and financial budgeting. I have experience following a budget set for myself and my client and keep accurate records for their appointee.
Domestic duties
Driver with Business insurance to take to any Appointments, shopping, social activities etc.
Dog walking, other pet care (cleaning, feeding, socialising) with experience with dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles
Medication assistance (Managing and Administering medication)
Respite care for both family members and live in carers
Meal Preparation with a focus on healthy and British based foods
Social Activities/ engagement
Befriending and buddying

Coverage

Eastbourne, Polegate, Willingdon, Stone Cross, Wannock, Friston, Pevensey & Bay, Westham, East Dean, Hankham,

Availability

Monday to Friday 09.00-19.00 Weekends to be discussed

Charging and related information

£20 per hour

Any travel undertaken during the course of a visit will be charged at a rate of £0.45 per mile.

Experience

Throughout my 8 years working in caring and supporting roles, I have developed my skills in person centred care and individualised assistance. My key attributes and goals involve promoting independence and removing barriers that prevent people from living meaningful and fulfilling lives.

I have experience working in community, residential and secure settings.

I take pride in my domestic duties, I enjoy cleaning to a high standard and can cook a variety of British meals (although don’t ask me to bake! I’d love to pick out a pre-made cake for us though!).

I enjoy supporting people to be social and spend time with their family. I am able to know when to give space to facilitate a personal relationship. However, I hope to befriend my client's myself and enjoy time in their company, finding out about their history, hobbies and going for trips out.

I have a particular interest in seeing nature; relaxing and spending time outside I believe in beneficial to everyone's mental health.

Key areas of experience include:
Dementia
Alzheimer's Disease
Multiple Sclerosis
Lupus
Cancer
Learning disabilities
Autism
Mental health Conditions including Schizophrenia, Bipolar, Anxiety and Depression.
I also have experience with impairments in hearing and sight.

Background

I am flexible and committed to a range of support requirements. My gentle and polite nature is always well received, building a strong relationship based on trust is a priority for me.

I work to my client's changing needs and wants, I pride myself in making a person's day their own and enjoy supporting them to access the world in the way they choose.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need