Karina Coan

Contact details

Karina Coan


Mobile: 07377 634441
Email: karinacoan@outlook.com

List of services

Domestic Duties
Garden Maintenance
Home Meal Preparation
Live in Service
Medication Assistance
Personal Care
Pet Services
Respite Care
Shopping Assistance
Social Engagement
Transport Provision
De-cluttering

Coverage

Hailsham and surrounding areas ie Hellingly,Cowbeech,Hankam Will travel further for multiple hrs, respite and sleep ins

Availability

Mon-Fri 7-5pm limited evening and weekends sleep ins, respite/holiday cover

Charging and related information

Monday- Friday
7am- 5pm £18 ph
Limited evenings £20ph
Limited Weekend Daytimes £20ph
Sleep-ins £120
Outings, shopping, hospital visits charged at 45p per mile

Expertise

I have experience working with clients who are PEG fed, have epilepsy/seizures, Parkinson’s, MS, dementia, are blind, non-verbal, palliative, end of life and cerebral palsy.

Interests:
I have varied interests and experiences including: Extensive travel working and living in various countries, arts and crafts, decoupage, sewing, reading, gardening, and DIY.
I have a Level 3 in counselling skills (Rogers core conditions). Diploma in Holistic therapies. These are all person-centred approaches to health and wellbeing.

Experience

I have worked in the care field for many years either lone working or as part of a team. I am passionate about clients staying in their own homes and always work in a person-centred way to ensure their needs and wishes come first. I enjoy supporting clients to get as much as possible from their life and to feel safe, happy and fulfilled. I am a good communicator and a good listener; I am easily able to step forward when needed or step back and encourage you to do as much for yourself as is possible. I think humour and good repour are very important for a client to feel comfortable and relaxed. I am used to liaising with many other professionals on a daily basis and am happy to support you in many ways to make your life enjoyable, varied and comfortable. This would include personal care, liaising with other professionals, taking you on outings, assisting with your medications and Drs visits and anything else that you would like.

Personal: I have travelled extensively, enjoying the diverse people, cultures, landscapes and languages that I have experienced. I have an open and inquisitive mind and very much enjoy the life stories of the clients I have had the pleasure to work with so far.

Background

I have many years’ experience in the care field, in domiciliary, adults with learning disabilities (residential and supported living) with multiple and often complex physical and emotional needs. And also, as a live-in carer.
I have worked in retail and pharmacies (gaining good knowledge of medications).





Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need