Michele Walvin

Contact details

Michele Walvin


Mobile: 07981 747662
Email: michelle.walvin@gmail.com

Coverage

Eastbourne and surrounding areas (maximum 20 mile radius)

Availability

Wednesday - Sunday 09.00 - 17.00 (occasional evenings by arrangement)

Charging and related information

Wed – Fri: £18 per hour (minimum two hours)
£50 for three hours
or £120 for a whole day

Weekends: £22 per hour (minimum two hours)
£60 for three hours
or £150 for a whole day.

Mileage for trips out 45p per mile

Expertise

I have a passion for travel and enjoy visiting new places and am well practised at organising itineraries for trips. I also enjoy knitting, dressmaking, arts & crafts, jigsaw puzzles, paint by numbers, cooking & baking (I try to adapt recipes to low sugar or sugar-free where possible), going for long walks, keeping fit, visiting places of interest, quizzes, going to the cinema, theatre and concerts.

Experience

I have a 28 year old son who has Asperger's Syndrome and have been working with adults with learning disabilities for the last four years.

I have completed the Care Certificate and have experience working with clients who have learning disabilities. My duties have included supporting clients to go shopping and attend leisure activities, as well as assisting with household tasks such as cleaning, laundry and cooking, helping to organise holidays etc. My 28 year old son has Asperger Syndrome so I have many years of experience in this area.

Background

In my earlier working years I had a variety of different jobs, including dispensing assistant in an opticians, sales, accounts and admin. I was then a full time mum for several years before becoming a childminder. Later I became a Pharmacy Dispenser and have also had my own small coach travel business.
I became a Support Worker in 2018 in a respite setting, then moved on to working with clients in a Supported Living setting.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need