Sarah Croft

Contact details

Sarah Croft

Phone: 01323 440549
Mobile: 07784 701653

List of services

Personal Assistant based in Hailsham.


10 Miles from Hailsham.


No Availability at present .

Charging and related information

From £15 per hour.
£18 per hour evenings and weekends.
Mileage charged at 45p mile.


My expertise in health and enablement comes from:
• 3 years of part time study and full time student placements within the NHS, by Occupational Therapy (OT) course leaders and NHS OT staff.
• giving social and practical support to my Grandma during the last 10 years of her life;
• helping over 500 people in receipt of disability related welfare benefits to find paid and voluntary work.


As a PA I have worked with people with physical disabilities, mental health and memory problems for 11 years. I have helped people reconnect with family, achieve personal wellbeing goals and seen their confidence and happiness flourish. I have carried out personal care for clients who are double leg amputees, as well as domestic work, driving and shopping. I enjoy carrying out motivational work with people and have participated in leisure activities with people with severe and enduring mental health.
Personal Assistant training course
2013 - a 2 year, Higher Education Certificate in Health Sciences. Short Introduction to Social Media.
2012 - a short Vision Awareness Course for blind and partially sighted people. Moving and Handling.
2011 - Fundamentals of Food Hygiene, a short Self Directed Support and Safeguarding Adults course
Additionally, I constantly draw on: years of Welfare Benefits training and practical use, Intermediate to Advanced Microsoft Office skills, a total of 6 of Motivational Interviewing and Solution Focused Interviewing training, a 2 year Business and Finance Diploma and a one year in-house company Management Development Programme.


I have support people of working age, for over 11 years, in advisory and support roles, on a one-to-one basis, in their homes, communities and work places.

I enjoyed working for 9 years in a Vocational Service for people with disabilities, 6 years of this was as the team Supervisor. I then became an outreach Housing Support Officer for 2 years and a part time Client Involvement Representative.

I am a friendly and approachable worker, respectful of people's homes, well-being and aspirations. I have personal experience of being an employer (of IT staff) to work in my home and this has given me a keen insight into being a PA working in someones private home.


Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations