Sophie Larsen

Contact details

Sophie Larsen

Phone: 07593 768580

List of services


Within a 15 mile radius of Lewes


full but please try anyway as things change

Charging and related information

£15.00 per hour.
£0.45 pence per mile if over 5 miles


Having gained skills which are transferable, I can offer you assistance with most aspects of daily living, such as:
food preparation, household tasks, light gardening, socialising, going for walks, days out, reading, films, shopping trips, company, crosswords, card games, arts and crafts, helping with paperwork/filing, helping with your animals/pets...
and more unusually I can offer you: Italian conversation, anything equestrian, and therapeutic foot massage.
If there's something you need help with and it's not listed here, then please get in touch as I may still be able to help you.
Adaptability, creative thinking, a 'can do' attitude, a friendly, kind and positive outlook with excellent communication and listening skills, common sense, integrity and a sense of humour are the qualities I can offer you as your PA.
Please note: I am particularly interested in helping the older members (50+) of our community.


I have worked and lived abroad and experienced different cultures.
Working in the equestrian industry for many years (in the UK and abroad) where a high level of training and organisation was required.
I also worked in the retail industry for about 10 years in London, managing a variety of outlets. All posts required staff/stock management and excellent customer care skills.
In 1998 motherhood created an opportunity for change, and after training with the British Council in Milan I taught English as a Foreign Language from home and in local schools, to children and adults, for about 10 years.
I returned to the UK in 2005 (after 10 years in Italy) where I re-trained as a reflexologist.This therapy is very beneficial to the elderly and associated symptoms of ageing. I have also treated clients with Motor Neurone Disease; reflexology helped them cope during this frightening and challenging time. It was an honour to be a part of their deeply personal journey...
I have also been cleaning private homes since January 2012 and I am a key-holder to most of my clients.
You may be wondering how some of the experiences I have gained can be relevant to a PA role, but most, if not all, are transferable skills.
Level 2 Food Safety Cert (2012)
Emergency First Aid at Work Cert (2012)
Moving and Handling Cert (2012)
Support the use of Medication in Social Care Settings Cert (2012)
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults Cert (2012)
Mental Capacity Cert (2012)
Level 3 Diploma in Reflexology (2007)
Maternity and Reflexology (2009)
Reflexology and Cancer (2010)
ECDL Cert (2006)
Certificate in English Laguage Teaching to Adults (1997)
British Horse Society Certificate of Horsemastership(1884)
Full, clean Driving Licence.


Category listings

Date of last Criminal Records check

February 2016

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations