Alison Holloway PA Services

Contact details

Alison Holloway


Mobile: 07593 814374
Email: aliholloway@googlemail.com
Website: http://www.arholloway.co.uk

List of services

Personal Assistant Services:
• Social Engagement/companionship
• Shopping assistance
• Transportation services
• Administrative service – typing, proofing, paperwork
• Medication assistance
• Light Gardening support
• Domestic duties and light lunch preparation support.

Coverage

Polegate surrounding area, Berwick and Eastbourne (if free parking near), Seaford, Pevensey other areas please call

Availability

No availability Hours 9-5 Mon-Fri occasional weekends earlier starts and evenings by arrangement

Charging and related information

• Fees: from £18 to £20 (weekdays)*
£22.50 per hour weekends, evenings and bank holidays.
• Please note: 2 hourly sessions bookable as minimum. **3 hourly sessions bookable as minimum (Pevensey)
• Mileage: 45 pence per mile for shopping, appointments etc.


Expertise

Support with independent living for the elderly and those with a disability. Support given through social engagement & companionship, attending appointments with client, and with accessing the community. I can also assist with paperwork and de-cluttering. I have experience in encouraging clients to discuss life stories and experiences, to engage in their own creative projects and to pursue hobbies and interests.

Experience

I have many years of experience working as a Personal Assistant; supporting people to live independently. I have worked with elderly clients and those with a disability. I provide assistance with domestic duties, give companionship, take to appointments and social outings, and support with medication. I have also given support and guidance to those compiling memoirs (photographs and stories), paperwork and domestic accounts, and assisting with ICT (internet and word processing). I use both my professional knowledge and expertise, together with my personal skills of compassion, patience, humour and flexibility to work within a person-centred approach.

Background

I have 40 years of working in the public and private sectors within both the caring and service industries. I have also been employed as an Occupational Therapy Assistant (Psychiatry) supporting clients to regain skills and return to independent living. I have completed the East Sussex County Council Support with Confidence PA Training and those of First Aid, Food Hygiene, Medication training, Moving & Handling, Safeguarding Adults, Mental Health Awareness, Falls Prevention, Hoarding Awareness, and Infection Prevention & Control. I hold an NVQ Level 3 Diploma in Health & Social Care. Qualifications also in Administration, Typing & Proofreading, Art & Design.
I am fully insured – Public Liability and Business car insurance.
Full Driving Licence held.

Accreditation

Category listings

Date of last Criminal Records check

February 2016

New search

Find the help you need