Moiras Support Service

Contact details

Moira Smith

Mobile: 07729 998 105

List of services

Moira’s Support Service offers help with household chores, Personal care, prompting of medication, light gardening, companionship, meal preparation, shopping, transporting to social events, GP appointments, hospital visits


Within a 6mile radius of South Chailey


Monday-Friday 9am-5pm I currently have no availability

Charging and related information

£16.00 per hr, minimum of 1hr
Mileage is charged at .40p per mile.
If you live outside my radius I charge per mile outside of the radius.


Cooking is a great love of mine. I enjoy gardening


I have worked in many jobs over the years, chiefly in catering. I have always enjoyed the industry and all the challenges and rewards it brings.
I also worked as a Health Care Assistant in a Pharmacy and was training to be a dispenser of medicines when our family started.
As my parents began to suffer with ill health I found myself trying to juggle young children and the needs of my parents. Overtime I discovered I had plenty to offer others in similar circumstances. Whether that be helping out with a lonely relative, offering some respite for a couple of hours, really and truly however I could. I am passionate about enabling our older generation to be self reliant and positive about their life choices.


I have worked in many areas of the catering industry from Bar, Waiting on, Kitchen. Supervisor on the Pullman Carriages at the renowned Bluebell Railway.
Change comes with a Job at Boots on the Health Care Counter, I achieved the Gold Award for customer service.
My husband and I adopted our boys so whilst they were in primary school I just did little local jobs, our local Pub where I went back to my cooking roots. I also had a go at home selling kitchen ware. I thoroughly enjoyed this, unfortunately I had to give this up.
It was whilst my children were at school that I took my first paid role in care, caring for a lady with learning difficulties. I am still caring for that lady 8 years on!
I currently have clients with a variety of needs, from companionship to help with intimate care. Some I help to prepare meals.


  • Support With Confidence accredited member

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations