Patricia Willson

Contact details

Patricia Willson

Phone: 01323 500918
Mobile: 07543 681138

List of services

Personal Assistant
Meal planning & Preparation
Budgeting & Finance
Domestic cleaning
De Cluttering/hoarding
Medication assistance
Personal Care Prompts & assistance
Accessing the Community & Social Activities
Attending Health appointment
Transport & social outings
Travel training, Learning new routes on public transport
Learning support & Skill development
Pet service
All aspects of care for the elderly including, meal preparation, shopping, domestic, transport for appointments or social and providing company.


Eastbourne and 12 mile radius


Base hours 7am to 5pm week days. Weekends & evenings, short term or occasional hours by arrangement. Overnight respite by arrangement

Charging and related information

Week days early morning, 7am to 9 am £20 per hour
Week days 9am to 5pm £17 per hour
Week days evening 6pm to 10pm £20 per hour
Weekends 9am to 5pm £18 per hour
Overnight respite by agreement
Mileage 45p per mile


I have experience working with clients, their families, carer’s and professionals that may be involved, in a friendly and professional manner. I have good knowledge of the social care system and am familiar in liaison with professionals and voluntary organisation when needed. I have a good knowledge of local community clubs and support groups, supporting people to feel included and active within the local community.

I enjoy food and cooking and have an interest in nutrition, Mindfulness & Holistic Therapies.

Through personal interest and development I studied and achieved a Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling in 2004. I have found this training useful in developing an empathic, person centre approach with people I support. I have had good success with working with people with hoarding and de cluttering of home environments


I have worked in a caring roles for 18 years. I enjoy making a positive difference to people’s lives and have experience with a wide range of care needs. I appreciate the importance of treating everyone as an individual and do my best to work with people in a friendly relaxed and professional manner.

I have 14 years’ experience working as a community support worker with East Sussex County Council, Social Service Learning Disability & Respite Team.
Supporting Adult’s developing and maintaining independence within their lives and community.

Offering practical support with domestic duties, Shopping, Menu planning, cooking & Budgeting.

Social networking, finding and attending Clubs, College course and Activities of interest.

Travel training, building confidence with using public transport. Learning new routes and accessing new places.
Promoting a healthy life style. Support to make and attend Health appointments & medication prompts.

Providing personal care prompts and support where needed.

Respite support.

I also have some experience with the early onset of Dementia particularly with clients with Downs Syndrome and person experience with a close family member with Alzheimer’s.

I have a great love and passion of animals, particularly dogs. I am also a qualified dog groomer and hold a current Canine First Aid Cert.


14 years with Eastbourne Learning Disability Team. Community Support & Respite Service.

Previously employed with the Disability Trust, working with Adult with Physical Disabilities.


Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations