Angela's Capable Caring

Contact details

Angela Blighton


Mobile: 07805 196627
Email: angelablighton@yahoo.co.uk

List of services

Meal preparation, social activities, shopping assistance, respite, domestic duties, medication assistance, pet walking, befriending and buddying

Coverage

Willingdon, Eastbourne, Polegate, Hailsham, Seaford, Friston , rural locations

Availability

Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm Evenings - 7pm - 9pm Weekends 8.30 - 3pm

Charging and related information

Monday-Friday 8am-6pm £17.50 per hour
Evenings 7pm-9pm £19.00 per hour
Weekends 8.30-3pm £20.00 per hour
30 minutes £10

Expertise

I really enjoy going out for long walks with my dog, I’m interested in making people’s lives a bit easier so helping others is a great joy for me.
Having to deal with a family member having terminal cancer through the
pandemic it has opened my eyes to how much support is needed towards
the patient or family member. I consider myself having patience and being
a good listener.

Experience

I have 17 years experience in the caring industry including working in the community with the elderly, vulnerable, mental health and learning disabilities, I have also cared for family members at the end of their lives. I have been a volunteer for an organisation to give the main carer respite. I’m very passionate about caring and love to see people happy and getting the most out of life. I consider myself to be a very patient person and a friend to all.

Background

I have previously worked for Social Services JCR team who encourage individuals to become more independent after a spell in hospital, I have experience working in a dementia nursing home, I also have been self- employed assisting with day to day living, I have also experienced working for a care agency supporting vulnerable adults in the community. I was previously a volunteer for an organisation to give the main carer a
bit of a break.

I have completed the care standards and also completed all of the mandatory training for support with confidence which include, medication in the community, manual handling, emergency first aid, safeguarding
adults, food hygiene and personal assistant induction training, I have a up to date enhanced disclosure and also have public liability insurance, I do have my own vehicle.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need