A Caring & Helping Hand - Marina Green

Contact details

Marina Green


Mobile: 07915 092961
Email:

List of services

• Personal Care – Bathing/Showering, Toileting, Dressing/ Undressing, General Hygiene, Oral care, Eye care, Managing and Administering Medication, help with Eating, Wound care, Pressure sores and Mobility care.
• Respite Care for both family members and Live in Carers.
• Personal Assistant.
• Medication Assistance.
• Home Meal Preparation.
• Overnight Care – i.e., Awake, Sleeping or Overnight Respite Care.
• Personal Assistant Transportation Service – e.g. Shopping Trips, Hospital/ Doctors’ Appointments, Visits to Garden Centres or just trips out in the car.
• Social Activities – e.g. Going for walks, visits to the seafront/ parks/ Town, afternoon tea, meeting others, visiting clubs/associations or going to church.
• Befriending and Buddying/ Companionship.
• Prescription Service/ Collection.
• Shopping Assistance and Internet Shopping.
• Domestic Duties.

Coverage

Meads, East Dean, Saffrons, Willingdon, Polegate, Hailsham, Langney, Westham, Pevensey, Bexhill, Eastbourne

Availability

24/7 Monday - Sunday. Please email me or a leave a voicemail with details of the support, hours, and frequency required. I will respond in 24 hours.

Charging and related information

• £20 per hour 8.00am to 5.00pm
• £22 per hour after 5.00pm and on Saturdays
• £25 per hour Sundays and Bank Holidays
• £15 minimum charge for home visits of up to 30 minutes
• Xmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day 2 x hourly rate

Overnight and Live In Care

• Sleeping Shift or Awake Shift (times are flexible - Please enquire for rates).


• Mileage: 45 pence per mile is charged for hospital appointments, shopping trips, outings etc.

Expertise

In addition to my nursing background, training and experience, I have spent many years as a professional care provider and I am also a fully accredited member of Support With Confidence, ESCC.
I am very experienced in both personal and respite care and in helping clients to live independently at home. I am also very observant and adaptable to the changing needs of my clients. This includes a wide range of medical conditions such as Dementia and Alzheimer's, Parkinson’s disease, MS, Lupus, physical disability, cancer, UTIs, mobility issues, loss of hearing or impaired vison, end of life and palliative care.
I am very gentle and polite by nature, patient and understanding as well as trustworthy and reliable.
Away from work, I am quite accomplished in both Eastern and Western cuisine, and love to bake bread and cakes. At home, I have created a beautiful garden and have quite a productive vegetable patch too! I also help to maintain the grounds and memorial garden of my local church which is very important to me.

Experience

I moved to England in 2002 from the Philippines and spent many years working within NHS Wards and Outpatients’ Clinics caring for the senior members of our community with a wide range of medical conditions. I also cared for both my own parents and in-laws in their later years.
It is from these experiences, as well as from deep within my own culture, that I truly appreciate the importance of caring for our loved ones - not least, because of the great joy, feelings of security, comfort and peace of mind that living at home can bring to our parents, partners and family members.
I have enormous respect for the senior members of our community and enjoy their company. I love listening to and learning from their many life’s stories and experiences. I also love my job, have a natural passion to care for people and to support clients who wish to continue living independently at home. Most often, of course, it is simply a strong desire to continue living in the “family home” where they have lived for so many years. A perfectly natural desire, which most people, thankfully can recognise and relate to.
I am dependable, kind, patient and responsive to a client’s needs and preferences. I can offer as much, or as little assistance as required and at the times my clients need it. This includes washing/showering, getting ready for bed/out of bed, toileting, medication, light housework, help in eating, light exercises, taking clients to appointments, on shopping trips, social activities or just providing companionship and peace of mind. And being a Filipino, I’m very friendly and jolly too!

Background

I qualified originally in Midwifery at Pines City Doctors Hospital, Baguio, Philippines, before entering the nursing profession, just like my two sisters did before me. In 2002, I moved to England and began working for the NHS at Eastbourne District General Hospital as a Healthcare and spent the next few years in general nursing.

Accreditation

Category listings

New search

Find the help you need

A directory of services, groups and organisations